PDA

View Full Version : Final episode of Friends

AGibbsGirl
05-06-2004, 09:19 AM
OK, 10 years in the making.

Are you watching the final episode of Friends tonight?

(PS: I've never done a poll before :D)

akhhorus
05-06-2004, 09:25 AM
Id rather have cancer in a sensitive area than watch the friends finale.

GolfFreak
05-06-2004, 09:38 AM
Yes, but certain characters have become very annoying these last few years. So I can't say it's a show I HAVE to watch, but I'll either watch it tonight or tomorrow (thank you TIVO).

fent
05-06-2004, 10:39 AM

hear hear...i think i've watched a grand total of 3 episodes in it's entire history

RedskinsDave
05-06-2004, 10:48 AM
I'll dvr it.

Spence
05-06-2004, 10:50 AM
The first two years that show was funny. I laughed pretty regularly. After that, though, it stopped being a good comedy and started becoming a good soap opera. And I don't like soap operas--good or bad.

GolfFreak
05-06-2004, 11:10 AM
There have been some really funny episodes (the holidy armadillo and the one about condoms only been 99% effective come to mind). But this is not a show I'll watch repeats of - like I do w/ Seinfeld.

dj_stouty
05-06-2004, 11:55 AM
Nope...I got softball tonight. Regardless, I'm not a big fan of the series. I'll probably tivo it for my wife, and play madden while she watches it! :D

RedskinRyan
05-06-2004, 12:29 PM
im surprised that more people voted no(6) than yes(5). i dunno if i should feel wierd for saying that i will watch it. it should be funny, but if it gets all sappy, then im gonna go off into the wild and do something else. i hate when funny shows get sappy(like 8 simple rules after the sad death of jon ritter).

WackyJacky
05-06-2004, 12:52 PM
No way am I missing Survivor and CSI for Friends!